Cricket Highlights HD
Cricket Highlights Videos HD - Latest Cricket Match Highlights - My Cricket Highlights.

South Africa Vs India 2nd ODI Highlights – January 21, 2022

Now you are going to watch the latest cricket highlights between South Africa Vs India Highlights on January 21, 2022. Cricket Highlights of South Africa Vs India Highlights in Boland Park on January 21, 2021. The below videos highlights for South Africa Vs India Highlights on January 21, 2022, are available in Full HD Quality.

Match Information :

  • Match: RSA vs IND, 2nd ODI, India tour of South Africa, 2021-22
  • When: Friday, January 21, 2022
  • Time: 10:30 AM LOCAL
  • Where: Boland Park, Paarl

South Africa Vs India Highlights – Highlights Cricket Highlights January 21, 2022


South Africa Vs India – Result

There’s nothing much you can write about when only one team decides to show up. South Africa just showed what India lacked in the last game. At the end of 31 overs, South Africa were 181/1, almost similar to India’s 179/2, but as the golden rule goes – Double up your score after 30 overs in ODIs – is something the visitors failed to do with the bat and with ball, they failed to pick wickets in the first 20 overs, enabling QDK and Janneman Malan to score at 6 RPO while at it. The spinners, too, couldn’t create as much impact and one cannot help but think about the early stumping opportunity Pant missed when de Kock was on 32. Barring Bumrah, the bowling looked toothless and despite a couple of quick wickets around the 35th over mark, there just wasn’t enough runs to create any sort of pressure on the Proteas. It’s been a dismal show from the visitors. Hang on for the presentations…


Some Interesting Facts:
  • IND ODI Ranking: 4th
  • RSA ODI Ranking: 5th
  • Head to Head in ODI : 84
  • IND Won: 35
  • RSA Won:  46

Updated ICC Teams Rankings

Note: These videos are made under the “Fair Usage” doctrine of US Copy Right Law. The purpose of this video is only for education, comments, and discussion. 

India/Playing XI:

Virat Kohli (C), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant (WC), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

South Africa/Playing XI:

Temba Bavuma (captain) Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams, Wihan Lubbe